The soundtrack list for the anticipated film ‘T2: Trainspotting 2’ appears to have been leaked, after being listed as a preorder item on Amazon.

The soundtrack is currently listed on Amazon as available to preorder with a release date of January 27, the same day that the movie hits the cinemas.

This follows the release of the film’s trailer, where Wolf Alice‘s track ‘Silk’ was confirmed as part of the soundtrack.

[contentblock id=141 img=adsense.png]

There are plenty of old-school artists on there including Queen, The Clash, and Frankie Goes to Hollywood, as well as some remakes of classic songs on the original ‘Trainspotting soundtrack’ including ‘Lust For Life’ by Iggy Pop and ‘Born Slippy’ by Underworld.

Although fans were first concerned about the CD’s legitimacy, ‘Trainspotting’ author Irvine Welsh has now tweeted about it saying they were ‘very lucky to have [Young Fathers] involved’ in its making.

Edinburgh band Young Fathers have contributed four songs to the album, with one track ‘Only God Knows’ new for the film soundtrack.

Here is the leaked ‘Trainspotting’ soundtrack list:
1. ‘Lust For Life’ – Iggy Pop (The Prodigy Remix)
2. ‘Shotgun Mouthwash’ – High Contrast
3. ‘Silk’ – Wolf Alice
4. ‘Get Up’ – Young Fathers
5. ‘Relax’ – Frankie Goes To Hollywood
6. ‘Eventually But (Spud’s letter to Gail)’ – Underworld, Ewen Bremner
7. ‘Only God Knows’ – Young Fathers
8. ‘Dad’s Best Friend’ – The Rubberbandits
9. ‘Dreaming’ – Blondie
10. ‘Radio Ga Ga’ – Queen
11. ‘It’s Like That’ – RUN-DMC, Jason Nevins
12. ‘(White Man) In Hammersmith Palais’ – The Clash
13. ‘Rain Or Shine’ – Young Fathers
14. ‘Whitest Boy On The Beach’ – Fat White Family
15. ‘Slow Slippy’ – Underworld

'Trainspotting 2' soundtrack list leaked online

Facebook Comments