Bruce Springsteen has announced that he will be putting out a new album called Western Stars in just a couple of months.

The album is set to be released on June 14 of this year and will be his first album since 2012’s Wrecking Ball.

“This record is a return to my solo recordings featuring character driven songs and sweeping, cinematic orchestral arrangements. It’s a jewel box of a record,” said Springsteen in a statement.

An image of the album artwork was also shared on social media and can be seen below.

In terms of other musicians appearing on the album Ron Aniello, who also produced the album, has laid down bass, keyboard and other instruments. Aniello also produced the past two Springsteen albums, High Hopes and Wrecking Ball.

More than 20 different musicians play on the album. Some standouts include original E Street Band keyboardist David Sancious. Other musicians include organist Charlie Giordano and violinist Soozie Tyrell.

Springsteen’s wife Patti Scialfa was responsible for creating the vocal arrangements on four of the new songs and sings on others.

The album will be comprised of a total of 13 new songs about which Springsteen said, “the 13 tracks of Western Stars encompass a sweeping range of American themes, of highways and desert spaces, of isolation and community and the permanence of home and hope.”

The titles to all of the songs have been released as well and can be seen below.

  1. “Hitch Hikin’”
  2. “The Wayfarer”
  3. “Tucson Train”
  4. “Western Stars”
  5. “Sleepy Joe’s Café”
  6. “Drive Fast (The Stuntman)”
  7. “Chasin’ Wild Horses”
  8. “Sundown”
  9. “Somewhere North of Nashville”
  10. “Stones”
  11. “There Goes My Miracle”
  12. “Hello Sunshine”
  13. “Moonlight Motel”

Facebook Comments

%d bloggers like this: