Girl Band today add another London show, at ‘The Lock Tavern’ on Saturday 19th April, to their upcoming live dates. With a capacity of 80, and free entry, get there early.

The band will also follow up “Lawman” with their next single on Any Other City Records, “The Cha Cha Cha”, on flexi-disc, for Record Store Day. The flexi-disc release will be limited to 100 copies, and only available in record stores.

Girl Band follow this with more UK dates that will see them return to London, at the Shacklewell Arms, and along with other regional dates, will take them to Scotland for the first time. The band have also been confirmed for this year’s Beacons Festival alongside the likes of Daughter, Hookworms, Jon Hopkins and The Fall and internationally for Holland’s influential Best Kept Secret.

Girl Band’s handful of UK dates in January were a revelation, with a 4 star live review that earned them comparisons to The Birthday Party in The Guardian and more kind words in the NME for their opener in Brighton.

The start of the year saw widespread blog appreciation, with the band being covered as The Guardian’s New Band Of The Day and “Lawman” receiving Pitchfork‘s approval.

After healthy orders of the record on 7″, which has now sold out entirely, they put “Lawman” up for free download via their Bandcamp

Girl Band will be playing the following shows…

Sat 19th April – London, The Lock Tavern
Tue 3rd June – Sheffield, The Bell Jar
Wed 4th June – Glasgow, Bloc
Thur 5th June – Edinburgh, Electric Circus
Fri 6th June – Leeds, Belgrave Music Hall
Mon 9th June – Leicester, The Cookie Jar
Tue 10th June – Cambridge, The Portland Arms
Wed 11th June – London, The Shacklewell Arms
Sat 21st June – Hilvarenbreek, Best Kept Secret Festival
Sun 10th August – Skipton, Beacons Festival

GIGsoup has all of the latest music news, album reviews, gig reviews and best new music – Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

Facebook Comments