‘A Simple Beautiful Truth’ will be released as the next single from ‘Wild Beasts’ on 19th May 2014. This is the second single from their fourth album, ‘Present Tense’, which entered the UK album charts at 10, and is already seen as one of the best albums of the year so far.

The accompanying video was filmed by ‘Klaus Thymann‘. The band had the following to say about it: “We were inspired enough by the absurdist approach taken by Talking Heads to don electric suits and dance in the ether on the top of a Beacons mountain. We wanted to capture the weightlessness of a song like A Simple Beautiful Truth, to attempt something so ridiculous as to be sublime. The experience was strangely liberating and we asked ourselves why we hadn’t done this before.

The band are currently on tour of Europe and will return to the UK to perform at ‘The Great Escape’, ‘End Of The Road’ and ‘Bestival‘, with further dates to be announced. Full live dates are below.

Listen to a remix of ‘A Simple Beautiful Truth’ from ‘East India Youth’, who supported the band on their recent UK tour.

Wed 09 Apr 2014 – Munich, Strom

Thu 10 Apr 2014 – Milan, Elita Festival @ Teatro Franco Parenti

Fri 11 Apr 2014 – Lyon, Marche-Gare

Sat 12 Apr 2014 – Zurich, Plaza Club

Sun 13 Apr 2014 – Lille, Aeronef

Tue 15 Apr 2014 – Brussels, Orangerie

Wed 16 Apr 2014 – Paris, Trabendo

Thu 08 May 2014 – Belfast, Belfast Cathedral Quarter Arts festival

Fri 09 May 2014 – Brighton, Great Escape @ The Dome

Thu 29 May 2014 – Dudingen, Bad Bonn Kilbi

Fri 06 Jun 2014 – Athens, Plissken

Fri 13 Jun 2014 – Bergen, Bergenfest

Sun 15 Jun 2014 – Aarhus, Northside

Sat 21 Jun 2014 – Hilvarenbeek, Best kept secret

Sat 28 Jun 2014 – Kiev, Park Live

Sun 29 Jun 2014 – Moscow, Park Live

Fri 04 Jul 2014 – Gdynia, Open’er

Fri 15 Aug 2014 – Hasselt, Pukklepop

Sat 16 Aug 2014 – Budapest, Sziget

Sun 17 Aug 2014 – Hamburg, Dockville

Sun 31 Aug 2014 – Dorset, End of the Road

Sat 06 Sep 2014 – Isle of Wight, Bestival

Tue 09 Sep 2014 – Rovinj

Fri 11 July 2014 – Philadelphia, PA – Union Transfer *

Sat 12 July 2014 – Washington, DC – 9:30 Club *

Mon 14 July 2014 – Cambridge, MA – The Sinclair * 

Tues 15 July 2014 – Montreal, QC – Corona Theatre * 

Wed 16 July 2014 – Toronto, ON – The Mod Club

Sat 19 July 2014 – Chicago, IL – Pitchfork Music Festival

*   w/ Mutual Benefit

GIGsoup has all of the latest music news, album reviews, gig reviews and best new music – Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

Facebook Comments

%d bloggers like this: