Clean Cut Kid head out on tour this month in support of their new single ‘Make Believe’, released on Oct 4th via the bands own Babe Magnet Records/Polydor

The song, which premiered as Annie Mac’s ‘Hottest Record In The World’ the day before release on 3rd October, is about the end of love and saying goodbye. Front man Mike Halls describes it as “You’re lying in bed looking into the eyes of the love of your life and she’s about to leave you and never come back. You ask her if, for the last 5 minutes you’ll ever spend together, she’ll look at you and hold you like she did on the first day you fell in love.”

This is the Liverpool 4-piece, made up of husband & wife duo Mike & Evelyn Halls, Saul Godman and Ross Higginson, 5th single, following on from ‘Vitamin C’, ‘Runaway’, ‘Pick Me Up’ and ‘We Used To Be In Love’ and has seen them earn plaudits from the likes from NME, Clash and this very website already.

This year alone the band have already clocked up a mammoth 32 Festival appearances, including 2 on the same day this weekend, so are working hard for their success. And it appears to be paying off with band landing the main support slot on The Courteeners November arena tour including a hometown show at Liverpool’s Echo Arena!

Before that though, there’s the small matter of their own headline tour which kicks off in Newcastle on 19th October and runs through 10 cities ending on the day before Halloween in Oxford.

Wed 19 Oct 2016Newcastle upon TyneCluny 2

Thu 20 Oct 2016GlasgowNice n Sleazy

Fri 21 Oct 2016LeedsHeadrow House

Sat 22 Oct 2016CoventryKasbah

Mon 24 Oct 2016BristolThe Louisiana

Tue 25 Oct 2016BrightonThe Prince Albert

Wed 26 Oct 2016LondonDingwalls

Fri 28 Oct 2016NottinghamThe Bodega

Sat 29 Oct 2016LiverpoolEast Village Arts Club – Theatre

Sun 30 Oct 2016OxfordJericho TavernClean Cut Kid announce headline tour

Facebook Comments