Angel Olsen has announced a huge new date at London’s Roundhouse next year on May 24th.

The singer has enjoyed a fruitful 2016 so far, with her latest album ‘MY WOMAN’ gaining widespread critical acclaim from all corners of the industry. As our very own Eoin Lynskey said:

There’s a gauged artistic autonomy that bleeds through every minute of this album, whether it be through frazzled dream-pop banger or devastating, hushed piano ballad. What’s clear is that Olsen is defining her own artistic trajectory, one that with this record can only continue to soar.”

 The news of the new London date next year comes prior to her highly anticipated upcoming European tour, which includes a sold out date at KOKO in London on October 17th. Tickets for the Roundhouse go on sale on Friday 30th September.

TOUR DATES:

Thu. Oct. 13 – Brighton @ Concorde 2

Fri. Oct. 14 – Manchester @ Club Academy

Sat. Oct. 15 – Glasgow @ SWG3 Studio Warehouse

Sun. Oct. 16 – Bristol @ The Marble Factory

Mon. Oct. 17 – London @ KOKO

Wed. Oct. 19 – Hamburg @ Kampnagel

Thu. Oct. 20 – Copenhagen @ Koncerthuset, Studie 2

Fri. Oct. 21 – Oslo @ John Dee

Sat. Oct. 22 – Stockholm @ Debaser Strand

Sun. Oct. 23 – Goeteborg @ Pustervik

Tue. Oct. 25 – Berlin @ Columbia Theater

Wed. Oct. 26 – Munich @ Ampere

Thu. Oct. 27 – Zuerich @ Bogen F

Fri. Oct. 28 – Koeln @ Stadtgarten

Sat. Oct. 29 – Brussels @ Botanique

Thu. Nov. 3 – London (special collaborative performance w/ The Raincoats) @ Islington Assembly Hall

Fri. Nov. 4 – Paris @ La Gaîté Lyrique

This Angel Olsen article was written by Suzanne Oswald, a GIGsoup contributor. Edited by Zoe Anderson.

Facebook Comments