c1bayFncHbo

Iceland’s hugely popular Post-Rockers Sigur Rós have announced a UK and EU tour, that will last the best part of a month.  The tour, dubbed “An Evening With Sigur Rós“, will open with five UK dates before the band embark on an extensive mainland Europe jaunt that will see them play countries such as Germany, Switzerland, Austria and Belgium.

[contentblock id=141 img=adsense.png]

The brief statement on the official Sigur Rós website states that the band will “play many of their best-loved songs”, in addition to performing “new and unreleased material, currently being written towards a forthcoming eighth studio album”.  Previous Sigur Rós tours have seen the band play with string and brass ensembles, but this tour will be relatively stripped back, with only the core three piece band on stage.

The tour will, unusually, see the band play without a support act and instead the group promise two sets with an intermission.  For the most dedicated Sigur Rós fans, there’s also the option to buy a VIP package dubbed the “Besta Package”.  The package apparently includes a “top price ticket” and an “exclusive limited edition tour journal/book, signed by members of Sigur Rós“.

Pre-sale tickets are released on Wednesday…

Sigur Rós UK tour dates…

Sat 16 & Sun 17 Sep – O2 Apollo, Manchester
Wed 20 & Thu 21 Sep – Eventim Apollo, London
Mon 25 Sep – SEC Armadillo, Glasgow

European dates…

Wed 27 Sep – Le Grand Rex, Paris
Sun 1 Oct – Forest National, Brussels
Mon 2 Oct – Afas Live, Amsterdam
Tue 3 Oct – De Oosterpoort, Groningen
Thu 5 Oct – Annexet, Stockholm
Fri 6 Oct – Spektrum, Oslo
Mon 9 Oct – Tempodrom, Berlin
Thu 12 Oct – Sporthalle, Hamburg
Fri 13 Oct – Palladium, Cologne
Sat 14 Oct – Jahrhunderthalle, Frankfurt
Mon 16 Oct – Gasometer, Vienna
Tue 17 Oct – Mediolanum Forum, Milan
Wed 18 Oct – Sumsung Hall, Zurich

 

Facebook Comments